Activated Summits

sota logoSOTA Summits Activated by Region

Each SOTA Country or Association is divided into regions, if the Association is big enough. Each Association and Region is allocated a designator, for example  – Association England, Region Central England is designated as G/CE.  Within each Region, each qualifying hill is allocated a number based on their height – highest first.  So the highest summit in Central England is designated G/CE-001.  A full list of all the current Associations and their Regions can be found Here

Blue summits are completes (activated & chased)
* Activated more than once
England – Central England (5/5)

G/CE-001 Cleeve Hill*
G/CE-002 Walton Hill
G/CE-003 Bredon Hill
G/CE-004 Bardon Hill
G/CE-005 Wendover Woods

England – Devon & Cornwall (6/7)

G/DC-001 High Willhays
G/DC-003 Kit Hill
G/DC-004 Hensbarrow Beacon
G/DC-005 Christ Cross

G/DC-006 Carnmenellis
G/DC-007 Watch Croft

England – Lake District (11/55)

G/LD-003 Helvellyn*
G/LD-007 Fairfield
G/LD-017 Red Screes
G/LD-018 Stony Cove Pike
G/LD-020 Dale Head
G/LD-021 Robinson
G/LD-022 Seat Sandal
G/LD-024 Pike of Blisco
G/LD-046 Lambrigg Fell
G/LD-050 Gummer’s How
G/LD-058 Arnside Knott

England – South Central (13/13)

G/SC-001 Dunkery Beacon
G/SC-002 Wills Neck
G/SC-003 Beacon Batch*
G/SC-004 Staple Hill*
G/SC-005 Selworthy Beacon
G/SC-006 Periton Hill

G/SC-007 Long Knoll
G/SC-008 Win Green*
G/SC-009 Lewesdon Hill
G/SC-010 Dundry Down
G/SC-011 Hardown Hill

G/SC-012 Swyre Head
G/SC-013 Nine Barrow Down

England – South England (15/15)

G/SE-001 Walbury Hill*
G/SE-002 Leith Hill
G/SE-003 Black Down*
G/SE-004 Butser Hill*
G/SE-005 Botley Hill
G/SE-006 Ditchling Beacon*
G/SE-007 Crowborough
G/SE-008 St Boniface Down

G/SE-009 Chanctonbury Rings*
G/SE-010 Firle Beacon*
G/SE-011 Wilmington Hill*
G/SE-012 Brighstone Down
G/SE-013 Detling Hill*

G/SE-014 Cliffe Hill*
G/SE-015 Cheriton Hill

England – Southern Pennines

G/SP-017 Billinge Hill

England – Welsh Borders (19/23)

G/WB-002 Brown Clee Hill
G/WB-003 Stiperstones
G/WB-004 Titterstone Clee Hill
G/WB-005 Long Mynd/Pole-Bank
G/WB-008 Hergest Ridge
G/WB-009 Worcestershire Beacon
G/WB-010 The Wrekin
G/WB-011 Bradnor Hill
G/WB-012 High Vinnalls
G/WB-013 Garway Hill
G/WB-016 Wapley Hill
G/WB-017 Shobdon Hill
G/WB-018 View Edge

G/WB-019 May Hill
G/WB-020 Burton Hill*
G/WB-021 Ruardean Hill*
G/WB-022 Seager Hill*
G/WB-023 Hegdon Hill*
G/WB-024 Aconbury Hill*

Scotland – Central Scotland (4/124)

GM/CS-001 Ben Lawers
GM/CS-010 Meall Corranaich
GM/CS-015 Meall nan Tarmachan
GM/CS-123 Burgiehill

Scotland – Southern Scotland (14/284)

GM/SS-008 Ben Vorlich
GM/SS-023 Ben Ledi
GM/SS-031 Benvane
GM/SS-059 Ben Cleuch
GM/SS-129 Meikle Bin*
GM/SS-134 Meall Gainmheich
GM/SS-154 West Lomond
GM/SS-163 Stonend*
GM/SS-175 Carleatheran
GM/SS-198 East Lomond
GM/SS-216 Dumyat
GM/SS-227 Torlum
GM/SS-254 Cairnpapple Hill
GM/SS-264 Knock of Crieff

Wales – Mid Wales (04/40)

GW/SW-013 Corndon Hill
GW/MW-026 Long Mountain-Beacon Ring
GW/MW-030 Stingwern Hill
GW/MW-031 Caeliber Isaf

Wales – North Wales (03/77)

GW/NW-001 Snowdon
GW/NW-061 Y Golfa
GW/NW-070 Great Orme

Wales – South Wales (25/41)

GW/SW-001 Pen y Fan
GW/SW-002 Waun Fach
GW/SW-003 Fan Brycheiniog
GW/SW-004 Waun Rydd

GW/SW-005 Fan Fawr
GW/SW-006 Fan Gyhirych
GW/SW-007 Fan Nedd
GW/SW-008 Cefn Yr Ystrad

GW/SW-009 Mynydd Troed
GW/SW-010 Craig y Llyn
GW/SW-011 Sugar Loaf
GW/SW-012 Coity Mountain
GW/SW-013 Tor y Foel

GW/SW-014 Mynydd Carn y Cefn
GW/SW-015 Mynydd Llangorse
GW/SW-016 Ysgyryd Fawr
GW/SW-019 Mynydd Twyn-glas
GW/SW-020 Graig Syfyrddin

GW/SW-024 Mynydd y Lan
GW/SW-025 Cefn Eglwysilan
GW/SW-026 Bryn Awr
GW/SW-027 Mynydd Y Glyn

GW/SW-030 Mynydd Machen
GW/SW-033 Wentwood
GW/SW-034 Garth Hill
GW/SW-037 Craig Yr Allt
GW/SW-041 Black Mountain